Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Olathe, KS 66062

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lindsey and I am 26 years old. I recently came from a family with a 3 year old little boy and was with him since he was 12 weeks. Sadly, it was time for him to start Preschool. But, within those three and a half years I absolutely loved working with him and watching him grow. Before that, I was the lead teacher in the infant room at a daycare but bounced around in some of the Toddler and Preschool rooms during off hours when needed. I have a seven month old daughter that I will need to bring with me. I have stayed home with her thus far. However, it is time to get back to work! She loves other kids and just thinks they are hilarious. I graduated from KU in 2011 with a degree in Speech Language and Hearing concentrating in Infant and Toddler Read more brain development. Having this as a background allowed me help the previous boy I worked with excel in every way possible. I am excited to be taking on a new adventure!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Speech Language and Hearing

Graduated University of Kansas 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now