JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelby B.

Nanny in Olathe, KS 66061.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Olathe, KS

  • Age 25
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Shelby’s Bio

 
My name is Shelby Byrd, I am 21 years old and currently a junior at Kansas State majoring in elementary education.  As far back as I can remember I have loved looking after and taking care of kids. I started as being mommy's helper for my 3 younger siblings, until the age of 11 when I started babysitting for neighbors. The older I got, the more I started to babysit. I also worked with kids in nursery's at churches, childcares, and in a preschool classroom. While working in theses settings I planned a variety of fun and safe activities for fun, as well as teach the kids at any moment could to help them grow socially and cognitively while enhancing their fine motor and gross skills. I have spent my last two summers working at a day care in my hometown with ages 6 weeks to 12 years and am now looking for babysitting and nannying jobs in Manhattan. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Melody S. is a reference for Shelby B.
Melody S. is a reference for Shelby B.
Jump to Top
Shelby B.
Shelby B.
Olathe, KS 66061
25

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now