JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachael D.

Nanny in Overland Park, KS 66212.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Overland Park, KS

  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

Hello, my name is Rachael and I can honestly say if you're looking for an outstanding nanny/babysitter for your child/ren then stop wasting your time with others. Email me, lets chat, meet and see if we're a match! I was a child care provider for military families for five years, ages ranged from newborn to eight years old. The last four years I have been working in management/office type of work and almost two years ago I was blessed with my only child, Serenity, a beautiful, happy, healthy little girl. I am wanting to return to childcare so that I can spend more time with her and because of my love & passion for kids. I am very outgoing, active, creative, (encourage crafts, reading, coloring) making learning fun, provide a safe/stable environment for your little ones. I really get to know your kiddos and build a strong relationship with them. I enjoy photography, cooking, diy home projects,sports, music/dance, history and traveling. I am looking for a long term commitment with a family to grow with. Trust is very important and we would need to respect eachother. I am 28, non-smoker, own suv, will come to your home, can help with cooking, cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, running errands, practices/games etc just let me know what the expectations are and what your family is needing. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/16/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jennifer W. is a reference for Rachael D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachael D.
Rachael D.
Overland Park, KS 66212
28

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now