JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Overland Park, KS 66224

Meet Madison

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Madison! I am a sophomore in college, attending the University of Missouri. I am currently studying human development. I am looking for a part time job for this summer. All my work experience is with children, and I would like to continue that! I started my nannying/babysitting experience by watching children in my neighborhood and have continued to do so. I also volunteered at Awesome Kids Preschool for a 3 years caring for a 4 year old class. Besides from the normal babysitting jobs, right when I turned 16 years old I started working with a 10 year old boy with severe autism. I worked with him on his motor skills, academics, and behavioral challenges. I worked with him all the way up until I left for college. It was a very challenging job, but I loved every minute of it. While I am away at Read more school, I work with a 7 year old who also has autism. I am fun, organized, and very energetic! I love spending time outside and doing fun activities during the summer! I am excited to find a job for this summer! I am also First aid and CPR certified, positive behavior certified, abuse and neglect certified, and level one medicine passing certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis

Education

Human Development and Family Sciences

Currently attending University of Missouri - Columbia

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now