Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Overland Park, KS 66214

Meet Kara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a lot of experience with children. I am currently a full time nanny. When I was in high school I was a dance teacher for children 3-13 years old I have been babysitting for 10+ years for children 0-15 years old. I have experience babysitting triplet boys. 2010-2013 Full time nanny for a newborn Monday-Friday. 2013-2019 Full time job working in retail. 2013-2019 Part time nanny as a second job. Responsibilities included: Staying the night, Getting kids ready for school, Driving to school, Picking up from school, Driving to after school activities, Taking kids on weekend trips for sports, Going on family vacations to help out, Grocery shopping, Running errands.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Kara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$26/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Kara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now