JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Glenna C.

Nanny in Overland Park, KS 66212.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Overland Park, KS

  • Age 33
  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Glenna’s Bio

I absolutely adore children.  For the past 7+ years I have been a nanny or mother's helper off and on. I have really enjoyed it and much prefer it to any other jobs I've ever had. I have also worked in childcare and Montessori. I currently work for a construction company as a clerk, but the job will be ending soon.

I have been babysitting since I was 13, actually a little before then and took a class when I was in the 5th grade.  I have two families that I regularly babysit for, but I am always willing to add to those. My references have seen me work with children and would definitely recommend me.  I was the nursery attendee at my church for the full 2 or so years that we ran that church, so I was in charge of the kids, snacks, play, music, and all sorts of things like that.
I'm creative and fun, but also very calming and understanding.  I hope that you will give me a chance with your children, or with your pets and even your house if you need me for that.


Age Specific Experience

19 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/28/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kaye N. is a reference for Glenna C. Relationship: Former Employer
Mary R. is a reference for Glenna C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Glenna C.
Glenna C.
Overland Park, KS 66212

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now