JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda H.

Nanny in Overland Park, KS 66204.

Overland Park, KS

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

Hello parents, A quick little blurb about me; in addition to what my profile says, here are a few extras. I began sitting in KS at age 11 which quickly turned into overnight stays by age 16. I moved to South Florida and worked as both a live-out and live-in nanny. I have sat for children ranging in age from newborn to 13 years, number of children from one to five at a time. I am a certified EMT, basically meaning I am one of those people on the ambulance as well as a certified firefighter. So rest assured you, would be hiring someone that is extremely well-rounded for any situation. I adore children and understand what a huge trust factor and what large responsibility is placed upon my shoulders when caring for your loved ones.  In addition, I can also pet-sit, tutor and assist in elderly care. I do own a miata so I am unable to transport in my car, but am open to activities that are outside the house if transportation can be arranged. Hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amanda H.
Amanda H.
Overland Park, KS 66204

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now