JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Overland Park, KS 66210

Meet Helen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 56 year old creative woman, a child at heart. To give an idea of my past work history besides childcare, I have been a customer service representative, graphic artist, and office manager. Furthermore, I have received a First Aid and a CPR accreditation. At this point I am concentrating on artistic pursuits and enjoy the flexibility of babysitting. I have taken care of my niece and nephew, 5 year old twins, a boy and girl on a regular part time basis since newborns.  My niece and nephew started preschool last year when they turned 4 so I no longer babysit them regularly, but more on an as needed basis. I routinely get on the floor and play with blocks, legos, and make their favorite stuffed animals converse with one another.  I love to read and teach them new words.  We sing silly songs that we make up and dance around Read more like the happy people we are. I have regularly taken them to the library, to playgrounds, on walks and outside so they can ride their tricycles.  Every time, I have just as much fun as they do! At this point in time and for the last year and a half, I also take care of 2 children after school, an elementary school boy and his sister who is in high school. My duties include picking them up from school, taking them to activities, preparing snacks, light housekeeping, and making sure they are safe. I am looking for other children to have fun with during the summer. I am pretty flexible as far as availability.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Melissa G.

11/13/2015

Helen did a great job watching our cats while we were out of town for two weeks. She made sure to update us via email of how they were doing and we came home to four, happy kitties. We fully recommend Helen if you are looking for someone great to watch your furbabies.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graphic Design

Attended Truman State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Helen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now