JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Shawnee, KS 66226

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Katie. I am a 2019 graduate from the University of Kansas with a degree in Exercise Science. My future plans include pursuing my Doctor of Physical Therapy degree in the next few years. After that, I would love to work in pediatric physical therapy! As for my childcare experience, I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old. I have been a summer nanny for five years and I am hoping to find a full-time position after graduation year-round until I go to graduate school. I have also been employed at an Early Learning Childcare Center, Stepping Stones, since October 2018. I have very reliable transportation (2013 Chevy Equinox) and a clean driving record. I am a non-smoker, enjoy being outdoors and doing fun activities with children. I am very comfortable with pets and willing to care for them as well! I have experience with Read more ages 4mo-13 years. I have plenty of references upon request. I am CPR certified as well. I hope you consider me to be your nanny!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities

Education

Exercise Science

University of Kansas 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now