JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Deanna P.

Nanny in Shawnee, KS 66217.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Shawnee, KS

  • Age 58
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Deanna’s Bio

My name is Deanna and I have been a nanny as well as a personal assistant and house manager for over 12 years. I have a current CPR/first aide certificate and background check. I have been with several clients over 7 years in the past. Currently, I have been a nanny/personal assistant to a family with a 22 month old, and I work part time as a house manager to a widowed executive. Both jobs are flexible and in transition.
I am known for being super reliable and responsible as well as creative and resourceful, great with kids and pets. I enjoy organizing and projects and taking kids to kid friendly places when appropriate.
I have cared for children as young as 6 weeks and currently help with a 19 year old (more in a mentor and support system capacity).
Happy to answer any questions and or chat at your convenience.

Thanks for reading,


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Deanna P.
Deanna P.
Shawnee, KS 66217

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now