JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine H.

Nanny in Shawnee, KS 66218.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Shawnee, KS

  • Age 60
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per week

Katherine’s Bio

I am looking for a full time or a couple of part time nanny positions starting in October. I have excellent references upon request. I am a grandmother and my 6 grandchildren think I am a lot of fun. I enjoy interacting with children and am good at keeping them occupied and happy. I am very patient, my time is flexible and I am easy to get along with. I was with my 2 previous families for 5 years and 12 years respectively and would love to find another long term position.


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Stephanie C. is a reference for Katherine H. Relationship: Former Employer
Scott O. is a reference for Katherine H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katherine H.
Katherine H.
Shawnee, KS 66218

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now