JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Topeka, KS 66604

Meet Jazmin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My goal with children is to teach them. I believe that since I would be spending many hours a day with your children, it would be my duty to spend the day in a way that would benefit them. This includes reading, coloring, singing ABC's, counting games, etc. I'd love to help them learn! And when we're not doing something beneficial to their learning, we would be playing outside, at the park, the pool, or doing something fun, so that they will enjoy their time with me. Experience: The summer of 2013, I babysat an 8 mo year old from 7:30 am-5:00 pm Mon-Fri. We spent a lot of time working on ABCs, counting, and trying to get her to walk! She did! From 2011-now, about once a year, my niece and two nephews come stay at my house, or I go to Iowa to stay with them, for a Read more couple nights so that their parents can get away. I'm with them 24 hours, I make them meals, change diapers, put them to bed, give them showers, etc. Between these periods where I watch them night and day, I also watch them randomly for hours at a time. My oldest nephew is 8, my niece is 5, and my youngest nephew is almost 3. I've been babysitting, on occasion, another toddler around the age of 3, for about a year. I usually just babysit her whenever her parents call me and ask for me. My duties are similar to those listed above: diaper changes, meals/snacks, nap time, etc. I have references available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/18/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Jazmin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jazmin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now