JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julia P.

Nanny in Wichita, KS 67219.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Wichita, KS

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Julia’s Bio

I am currently a freshman attending Wichita State University and am interested in finding a summer babysitting or nanny position between semesters. I am finishing up my first year at Wichita State and would love to find a place where I can provide nurturing care for young children and also earn some money to continue my studies in the fall.
I graduated from BVSW high school in 2012 where I was an honor roll student. I was also very active in extra-curricular activities including photography and graphic design. I was a member of the yearbook staff as the primary photographer as well. I am most proud of the fact that I managed the boys’ basketball team and helped to contribute to their success. I also won the presidential community service award in high school for completing over 100 hours of community service.
At Wichita State during my freshman year I became a member of the Alpha Phi International Women’s Sorority and have particpated in a number of philanthropy events. I have held a number of work positions while I attended high school and college including retail sales but childcare has always been my pasion. During high school I worked as a peer tutor and completed my child care certification and even have worked with special needs children.
I am patient and kind and I love playing games and doing fun activities with kids. I have a younger brother and sister who are both still attending Blue Valley schools and also love animals and have a two dogs myself.
Julia Putnam


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/4/2016


My availability is valid through 3/10/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Julia P.
Julia P.
Wichita, KS 67219

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now