JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel M.

Nanny in Bowling Green, KY 42101.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bowling Green, KY

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am a full time student at Georgetown College, however I need a good summer job while I’m home. I’ve been a nanny/babysitter for around 4 years for the same family. Although I’ve never gone a full summer, just because they only need me for certain weeks, I have 3 sisters, a brother and a nephew. They are all younger expect my oldest sister. I have a lot of experience working with kids; being an older sister I started watching my siblings at a younger age. The family I typically nanny for has 3 children ages: 3,7, and 11.
On campus I work in the student Wellness Center, so blood and sickness do not gross me out. As a Nursing major I’m sure I’ll see worse things.
I don’t have any pets of my own, but most people I watch have had dogs. They typically don't bother me once theyre used to me. 
In high school I peer tutored kids with Special Needs for 2 years, I loved every second of it. I was also a youth cheerleading coach from Freshmen year through Senior year, and invovled in many other things at school. 
I'm a little kid at heart so playing games, and being outside(in warm weather) are things that I love to spend time doing. 


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/2/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amanda A. is a reference for Rachel M.
Amanda A. is a reference for Rachel M.
Jump to Top
Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Bowling Green, KY 42101

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now