JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Terry G.

Nanny in Burlington, KY 41005.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Army

Burlington, KY

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Terry’s Bio

Hi my name is Terry and I have been a nanny off and on for 10 years now.  I love children.  I don't have any of my own so caring for children fills that void in my life. I have cared for all ages and enjoy interacting with them, teaching them abc's, numbers, etc. I have often taken the chiildren I care for on outings like the zoo, museum, park, movies, swimming, etc. Not only have I been a Nanny for a very long time but I have also been a Big Sister with the Big Brothers of America Association. I also was a mentor for a 12 year old girl from an orphanage in Kentucky until she was 17 at which time she was sent back home to live with her family. I do still have contact with her by phone, she knows I am here for her if she needs me. So children have been a big part of my life from all different aspects.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/16/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Melissa B. is a reference for Terry G. Relationship: Former Employer
Cathy W. is a reference for Terry G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Terry G.
Terry G.
Burlington, KY 41005

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now