JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon B.

Nanny in Cadiz, KY 42211.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cadiz, KY

  • Age 34
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I am currently a student working going to school for Pre-Nursing who is looking for a job with a little more flexibility that my current one. I have a previous Bachelor Degree in Therapeutic Recreation minoring in Psychology from Murray State University. I have also attended one year at University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy, but later decided that was not for me. My main experience with watching children has come from watching friends and familys' children, however, I have been doing this since I was 13. I love children and enjoy working with them. I have also worked in a facility holding groups for troubled teenagers, so am able to calmly and patiently deal with issues that occur when caring for children. I have watched children ranging from birth to 8 years old as of today.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shannon B.
Shannon B.
Cadiz, KY 42211

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now