JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lindsey H.

Nanny in Calvert City, KY 42029.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Calvert City, KY

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Lindsey’s Bio

I've always been a 'kid person.'  I knew as a little girl that I wanted to be a teacher.  While in middle school and high school I babysat for a variety of families.  In high school, I was able to help teach and form lesson plans for preschool aged children.  I also worked at a daycare and worked with kids of all ages and learning abilities. When I attended Murray State University, I babysat for a professor and tack Coach and watched their two kids.  While i worked for their family, I tried to organize activitiesfor us to do.  I also did some light housework for them and looked after thier dog when they were out of town.  I moved down the Jackson, TN a year and a half ago and since moving down here I've babysat my sister's two children.  One of the children had Autism and I've became use to using behavioral techniques and ways of interacting with the child.  I have a 1yr old and I have another baby due April 1st, 2011.  I'm a full time student getting a double major in elementary and special education.  I currently work full-time as a server but would be willing to cut back my hours to work around your schedule.  I would prefer working with a family that allowed me to bring my children with me but if not then that is fine as well.  I am willing to work with several children at once but the pay must fit the job. 


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Llena C. is a reference for Lindsey H.
Laura M. is a reference for Lindsey H.
Jump to Top
Lindsey H.
Lindsey H.
Calvert City, KY 42029

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now