JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kari M. - Crofton Nanny

Kari M. Nanny in Crofton, KY 42217. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Crofton, KY

  • Age 50
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Kari’s Bio

I love kids! I chose to stay home while my kids were young, and even though it may not have been to our financial advantage I have never regretted that decision. I am convinced that security and normalcy foster a sense of self confidence. I have experience with children from infancy to teens. I have been blessed with an abundance of patience and maternal instinct. I have a ton of energy and am the happiest when I am around kids. I went to school for Early Childhood Development and Child Psychology.  My children are grown now, and although I have done the professional career thing for several years now, I have decided that I need to do what I love most, and that is to be a part of a child's life. I am CPR/First Aide Certified, I have several references from people who have allowed me to care for their children. I am not just looking for a job, rather I am seeking an opportunity to care for and nurture your child or children, read to them, cuddle them, sing to them and be a comfort and security while you have to be away.
 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top