JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bridget N. - Fort Thomas Nanny

Bridget N. Nanny in Fort Thomas, KY 41075. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Fort Thomas, KY

  • Age 23
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Bridget’s Bio

Just graduated from Hanover College, and am looking to be a nanny in the area. As with babysitting, nannying gives the opportunity to influence the child's experiences. I have no preference on age or gender and pets are not a problem. I enjoy taking kids to the park to play, going to museums, making crafts, and giving them a fun and safe environment to play as children were intended to play. I have babysat since the 7th grade and have experience with taking kids to museums, waterparks, libraries, parks, and on walks. I am CPR and First Aid certified and have experience with newborns, toddlers, and kids up to age 11. I am an advocate of getting outside and playing but also see the importance of allowing kids to get their creative juices flowing by creating art, putting on skits/plays, singing, and dancing. I am enthusiastic about learning and share that passion with the kids I babysit so that they too grow in knowledge. I can help them learn or improve in sports if they are interested, especially basketball, soccer, tennis, baseball, and golf. I also have studied music and can implement that in as well. If younger, I adjust the activities to their specific needs. I hope you consider me, as I assure you your kids will be well cared for!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top