JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren D.

Nanny in Hebron, KY 41048.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hebron, KY

  • Age 36
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

 Hi! Are you looking for a mature, responsible, fun and loving, and innovative caretaker?  If so, then keep reading!
    I am a 36 year old stay-at-home mom who lives in the Hebron area. In my past professional life,  I was a high school English and Humanities teacher, and I taught for 6 years in the Jefferson County School system before moving to Hebron.  Childcare however, has always been a passion of mine as I absolutely love kids and spending time with them.
   Currently, I am looking for a part-time position with one family, ideally only 1-3 days a week, where I would provide care in your home or mine or a combination of both. I do have three amazing sons. My oldest is 8 and my middle is 5 and in school full time, and my "baby" just turned 3 and is in preschool 2 days a week.
   In relation to childcare I have: ~ Over 20 years of exceptional experience with all ages (newborn-teenager) in various settings (day-care worker/pre-school teacher, babysitter, mother's helper, full-time/part-time nanny, tutor, and high school teacher) ~ Excellent references (only available after I interview with you to protect the privacy and time of my employers) ~ Reliable, safe transportation (2016 Honda Odyssey Mini-van) ~ Background check ~ CPR/First-aid Training~ Non-smoker ~ No allergies (animals or otherwise)
   I also have an extensive resume available to you upon request. I look forward to hearing from you!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Lauren D.
Lauren D.
Hebron, KY 41048
36

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now