JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Lexington, KY 40511

Meet Kathleen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I became a caregiver due to my love for children and my love for shaping the next generation. Being a part of a child’s life, no matter how big or how small of a part will always be significant. Being a part of a child’s life gives me a sense of fulfillment and a purpose to my life. During my time as a summer camp counselor at Lake Bryn Mawr Camp, I learned more about childcare than I ever knew possible. My first two years as a general counselor gave me a view into what day to day care of a child is like. It also allowed me to work with d children with many different learning and understanding styles. Based on this experience, I have extensive problem solving skills that find a resolution that work for both the child and myself. After I was promoted to the barn manager, Read more I gained even more experience. Along with day to day care of the children, I was now responsible for their safety when interacting with horses. This heightened my awareness for seeing problems before they happen and worked diligently to make sure that no preventable accidents occurred. I also was a second line of help for when general counselors and their campers were having issues, and I was able to mentor the counselors through these. I am CPR certified and am going to be getting certified in First Aid, and am willing to be certified in anything the family requests. I am a graduate of the University of Dayton, and am able to help with homework and tutoring if needed. I tutored for two years in college to middle school children in all subjects.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$900-$1500/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Dayton 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathleen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now