Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Louisville, KY 40220

Meet Danielle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First and foremost, I am a mother before I am anything else. I have an incredibly active, loving, sassy, intelligent, beautiful, four-year-old daughter. I am a full-time single parent, although my child's father is involved when he is able to be. He is an airline pilot out of Louisville, KY. I recently re-located to the Louisville area, from North Carolina, with my daughter in order to facilitate her seeing her father more. Prior to moving here I was a foster care social worker looking to find stable and loving homes for children. I have worked in the mental health field for 8 years, and was a teacher at both a psychiatric hospital as well as a day treatment. I am currently studying at the University of Louisville and am working towards earning my Master of Social Work as well as a second Masters in Child and Family Therapy. Before becoming Read more a social worker I worked in childcare and was the lead teacher in preschool. I had approximately 5 years experience in this line of work, with children from birth to 5 years old. I am very flexible and open-minded, and will follow the parent's wishes when it comes to watching their children. I understand that everyone parents differently and that there is no "one-sized fits all". I can provide you with a list of references. I have a license, a perfect driving record, & my own vehicle. I am extremely friendly, open, honest, and willing to help. I am willing to watch children in my home or in yours. I have a dedicated playroom set up with toys for all ages and genders: from blocks, to dramatic play (kitchen/dress up), to a "relaxing" area with a "calm" box. My daughter and I love having tea parties, playing dress up, going to the park, making crafts, and learning new things.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Master of Social Work with Couple & Family Therapy

Currently attending University of Louisville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now