Sittercity home

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Louisville, KY 40217

Meet Chesney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Chesney Skarski. I am nineteen years old. I am a previous student at Boyce College in Louisville, Kentucky, where I have lived for my entire life. At Boyce College, I was an Elementary Education major because I genuinely love children, interacting with them, and observing how they view the world. I have served in nursery and children's ministry (pre-school and elementary) at my church for 6 years. My first job at thirteen was babysitting, and since then, I have had several other consistent nannying jobs. I have been given the privilege of watching children from the age of 3 months to 12 years old, and almost every age in between. There is not an age that I do not love! The Elementary Education program at Boyce taught me about ways of teaching children as well as child development. In addition to babysitting and nannying, I was Read more also a lifeguard for several years, and I am still CPR certified. Lastly, if your child is 6+, and you have a piano, I am a classically trained pianist, took lessons for 12 years and I would be happy to teach your child how to play!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 08/30/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 09/01/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 8/20/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/19/21

Ratings & reviews

Chesney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chesney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now