JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Louisville, KY 40214

Meet Yolonda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

"One hundred years from now, It will not matter what kind of car I drove, what kind of house I lived in, or how much money I had in the bank, But the world may be a better place because I made a difference in a child's life." My name is Yolonda Greenfield and I am a college graduate from the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. I have a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Recreation Parks Management and Tourism with a concentration in Therapeutic Recreation. Being that I have recently graduated I am looking for a job where my strengths and creativity can be utilized and I can truly help people in need, whether that be physically, mentally, emotionally or spiritually. My experiences working with children is quite vast, I literally started working with children when I was a child myself. Whether it was babysitting, tutoring, mentoring or my absolute Read more favorite motivational speaking I have had numerous opportunities trying to help and motivate kids of all ages. I have been working off and on as a babysitter since I was 12 years old, I absolutely love kids. I currently babysit for a family friend for her 2 girls aged 13 and 11, but that's usually on the weekend. I typically babysit for children aged 6 weeks up to about 14 years; but I don’t really have an age preference. I can only babysit 3-4 at a time; depending on age and their specific needs. I love teaching kids how to cook and bake, and arts and crafts are always a must. I believe in having fun but being structured and silly. I want children to express their creativity and be typical normal children, have fun be silly. I love reading to them, having tea parties, building model air planes and cars, and playing dress up! I love to take an interest in the lives of the children I babysit because their people to and they are always so excited to tell you all about the things they love to do. I am creative, compassionate, understanding, determined, loving, patient, kind and most of all I am passionate. I always go above and beyond for the kids that I have a relationship with, I try to make them feel important and special and loved.  A little about me: I am 26 years old and I am currently the foster parent of the coolest 13 year old girl EVER! We have 1 Red Ear Slider turtle (Pancetta) and 2 Ball Pythons (Deuce and Honcho). I am an avid reader, I love board games and old Disney movies, arts and crafts, scrap booking and learning new things. I am an amazing Chef (vegetarian and non-vegetarian).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Yolonda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Masters of Science: Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Capella University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Yolonda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now