JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laretha W.

Nanny in Arcadia, LA 71001.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Arcadia, LA

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$60 per hour

Laretha’s Bio

Hi, I am 23 years old woman who has been babysitting ,providing nanny care and providing child care for the most part of my life . My aunt who has a in-home daycare allowed me to volunteer at her daycare since the age of 12, until she asked me to start working seasonal , I immediately took the job , I've watched children from ages 6 weeks - 6 years and some of the parents of those children have even asked me to watch their children outside of the daycare. I no longer work in the daycare but I still am a babysitter and nanny to a couple of parents. I do not have any qualifications but I am willing to take a class to get the qualified , i am very passionate about children and love to be around them.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Christina M. is a reference for Laretha W. Relationship: Former Employer
Shari P. is a reference for Laretha W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Laretha W.
Laretha W.
Arcadia, LA 71001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$60 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now