Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Bentley, LA 71407

Meet Sandy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings Parents or Parent. I am a stay at home mom who is looking for full time employment. I have two children I've cared for since birth and I'm still raising them since one is ten and the other is four. I home schooled for two years and found it challenging and fun. Teaching children any thing brings out interesting things about who they are as a person so it was a great experience. Circumstances have changed for me which is why I am seeking employment, but I don't regret for a second the years I was able to be home with my children. I've always loved children in fact my dream is to make it as an illustrator in the children industry. I am looking for a family who wouldn't mind me taking my daughter with me to work until she's in pre-k next year. She's a good child Read more who loves to interact with other children. I can cook and I don't mind light cleaning. Most of all I would love the opportunity to care for your child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/15

Ratings & reviews

Sandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now