Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Covington, LA 70433

Meet Jovon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car name is jovon i live in hammond and i held a nanny position in the covington were i cared for 2 siblings of a very well known doctor in the area from 2004 until 2009.when i started the job the kids were 2 months and 14 months old.i enjoyed taking the kids to the park,the library,chuck e cheese,bounce house and etc...i potty trained,helped with name writing ,colors and alphabets and all other preschool activities.i enjoyed the job but eventually the kids were old enough to go to school and i was no longer needed.i also did housekeeeping,doctors appts.,ran errands etc...when the family went on vaction or was out of town i house sat that included supervising other works and writing checks (lawn care,pool cleaners,carpet cleaners,accepted packages)i am a very honest,trustworthy and punctual person.i only took time off 2 times in 5 years(when i gave birth to my son and Read more i had surgery)i was not only and employee but i became a part of this family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Jovon doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism



University of Phoenix 2018


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jovon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now