Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Denham Springs, LA 70726

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Being the eldest of seven, I've been around babies and children my entire life. I count this as experience in itself because me and the youngest are 15 years apart so I helped with everything from diaper changes to soccer practices. I took the little ones on errands and to activities, as well as babysitting them at home where I cooked and cleaned up after them. I also have experience in a child development center, aka "daycare." I was a teacher's assistance in the toddler room, ages 1-3, for about 8 months. I received certification in CPR and First Aid while employed. I left work when the news came that I ,myself, am expecting a little one in March 2015. The work environment was quite stressful and I was becoming sick at least twice a month, all worth it for those sweet angels but I had to think about my Read more own angel's health. My pregnancy has been going well, I'm still active and happy to watch little ones on a much smaller scale. I was babysitting a sweet little boy the last few months, getting him ready to go into daycare. Now I am looking for another family to help, temporarily or part-time. Thank you for taking the time to look through my profile, hope blessings come to you and your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/11/2017
  • My availability is valid through 12/3/17

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Fine Arts (Sculpture)

Graduated Memphis College of Art 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now