JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley W.

Nanny in La Place, LA 70068.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

La Place, LA

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Moms R Us

Services Provided:
Before care 5-9 am
Drop off to school
Pick up from school
After care: 3-7pm
Pick up from after care and drop off to your home

Emergencies:
Your child sick and you cant get off work?
Forget to give your child"s teacher a gift?
Forget to pack a swim suit for water day?
Forget to pack practice equipment for practice after school?
Forget to pack lunch money?
Forget to pack lunch?
Forget to pack permission slip?
Any other instance where you’ve forgotten something and you couldn’t leave work?

Well, Mommy to the Rescue! Moms R Us are at your service!

With 12 years of experience with children, I have provided childcare for hundreds of children and have grown from babysitting, nanny care, and after school programs to earning a Child Development Bachelor’s Degree at Spelman College and teaching at a charter school for 4 years.

Located in a low-to-moderate income community in Kenner, I provide high quality education and care in a positive, nurturing environment centered on the development of children in all ages from a variety of racial and socio-economic backgrounds.

I provide a curriculum that fosters the development of the total child which include reading every day to students, promoting active physical play and developing students' social skills, emotional skills and vocabulary. I ensure that their care is age appropriate, effective, enriching, and of the highest quality.

Thank you for your time. I look forward to meeting your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/6/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Christy R. is a reference for Ashley W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley W.
Ashley W.
La Place, LA 70068
30

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now