JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney W.

Nanny in Lafayette, LA 70507.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lafayette, LA

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

I a currently a junior at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette majoring in Child and Family Studies minoring in Psychology.  I plan to open my own daycare one day. I have much experience with babysiting and being a nanny.  I was a nanny for 3 young children 6 year old twins a boy and a girl and a 13 year old boy.  I love and work well with newborns also. I love sports and being active.  I have done gymnastics, dancing, softball, cheerleading and track throught high school, and this past year (2008-2009) i was a cheerleader at the university. I also love playing video games for those active little boys.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/5/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Joyce S. is a reference for Whitney W.
Niesha T. is a reference for Whitney W.
Jump to Top
Whitney W.
Whitney W.
Lafayette, LA 70507

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now