JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Courtney P.

Nanny in Leesville, LA 71446.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Active Branch of Service: Army

    Military Active Branch of Service: Army

Leesville, LA

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

I live in the Atlanta/west midtown area . I have an Associates in Early Childhood Education.  I am CPR/AED certified.
I have been a child care provider for 15 years. I have had many positions such as a mother's helper, nanny, babysitter, camp counselor, teacher assistant, travel nanny, after-school care, and family/children meal prep. Most of the children i see range from ages newborn to 12years old. 

I also have experience with personal assistant help/shopper, house organizing, help with holidays in your home and events, emergency back up care, chauffeurs, help with cooking/ cleaning for parties, house siting and pet sitting.
I enjoy working with children and would love to hear from you soon.  I am flexible on days and times. I have many references to provide you with as well as any certificates i have received.   references upon request.
I am also on care.com as well. I am an active member with Kappa Delta Pi Education and Honor society for Education.

Last summer, i hosted a "Camp Courtney" at one home for parents to drop off their children. I have camp projects everyday that is planned as well as local trips ( depending on the amount of children for that day)
I have references as well for this too. If interested in hosting a summer "camp Courtney" i will be available.. example activities planned last year..
- Ice cream social, t-shirt tye dye, carnival, decorate your own cake, arts and crafts, Olympic day, and more

I am available now until the end of July. I could stay longer if needed as well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Courtney P.
Courtney P.
Leesville, LA 71446
31

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now