JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana S.

Nanny in Metairie, LA 70005.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Metairie, LA

  • Age 34
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

One of the best baby sitters we had! To be brief, - Diana loves children, has a gift of a natural educator, an...

- Irina S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Diana’s Bio

I am a full-time research associate at Xavier University of Louisiana working in Breast Cancer Research. I am available to baby-sit after 5pm during the weekdays and all day on the weekend days. I have vast experience with children of all ages as I have been baby-sitting for the past 16 years while in school and working. I like to engage the children in both fun and educational activities while with them. I generally charge between $10-$12 an hour for one child. I look forward to hearing from you and your family.


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/16/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

One of the best baby sitters we had! To be brief, - Diana loves children, has a gift of a natural educator, and also presents strong work ethics. Diana helped with our two pre-schoolers during a family trip to in New Orleans. The previous communication with her was always prompt and easy. The day we met in person, it was a very stressful one. By the time Diana arrived, the kids were already very cranky. She immediately engaged both of them in games and activities, and we were leaving the room hearing laughing instead cry. I wish we were NO residents, because that way we could have Diana's help more often!

- Irina S.
Jump to Top
Diana S.
Diana S.
Metairie, LA 70005

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now