JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70130

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Kayla! I currently live in New Jersey but am moving to New Orleans in May. I am actively working with a family in Philadelphia with an infant; A job which I love! Unfortunately, I have to leave because my boyfriend is being transferred for work. With 6 years as a teachers assistant at St. Marks Nursery School in Oaklyn I can assure you I am your best bet. During my time at the school I worked with children mainly ages 2. 5 - 5 y/o. I have also worked with ages 5-11 y/o for the summer camp program they provide. Due to my wide range of experience at the nursery school I've become great at impromptu arts & crafts. I'm an active person who loves being outdoors & coming up with activities to make the day a little more fun! In addition to my time at Read more the daycare I have freelance babysat for many families for over 10 years. I am CPR certified & have had my background check done through The site which can be shared upon mutual interest. I look forward to meeting your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early childhood education

Attended Camden County College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now