JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70119

Meet Sabrina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’ve been a full-time mom for 22 years and have raised three healthy, happy children. My youngest is now driving, so I’m looking for part time work helping parents raise their own happy kids! I’m creative and highly organized. I’m a former Sunday School teacher, a yoga practitioner, and was Upper-school Chair (of parent volunteers) at my kids’ school. I’m a good cook and can provide transportation. I’ll be certified in infant and adult CPR on April 23rd. My personal background and driving record are very clean. Every family has a different parenting style and I tailor my caregiving to reflect your approach and your rules. I look forward to meeting your family! For those who need it, I can also provide elder care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/28/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Bridget S.

5/24/2019

We needed a babysitter when coming to NOLA from out of town and Sabrina was absolutely terrific. She’s an experienced Mom herself and is incredibly trustworthy. Her references were so enthusiastic about her that we had confidence. She created a wonderful time exploring City Park with my daughter. She clearly enjoys children and is a warm, caring woman. I highly recommend Sabrina!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelor of Science in Technology

Graduated Georgia Southern University 1989

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sabrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now