JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janet S.

Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70130.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New Orleans, LA

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Janet’s Bio

Hello! I am a mom of a grown daughter who is now living on her own. Being a stay-at-home mom, my world revolved around her and as demanding as her childhood days were, they were also the most fulfilling and rewarding years of my life. I understand the importance of finding a helper that you can trust, depend on and feel comfortable with.

Attentive interaction, positive reinforcement and plenty of patience are, in my opinion, top priorities. I'm a very loving and caring person, and absolutely adore children. I have never underestimated the power of praise! Interacting well with children, I enjoy reading to and teaching to read, helping with homework, taking walks, doing puzzles, arts and crafts, singing, and other creative and developmental activities. I would be happy to assist with household needs such as laundry, dishes and light cooking.

Aside from my experience as a parent, I have additional experience in childcare and am currently employed on an "as needed" basis through a local nanny agency. I'm athletic, strong, physically fit, and have been an EMT (emergency medical technician), and trained in CPR. There are many things that you can go to school to learn and become qualified for, but no book can come close to offering the knowledge of childcare as well as the experience of parenthood itself.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/29/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help

References

Janet . is a reference for Janet S.
Janet . is a reference for Janet S.
Jump to Top
Janet S.
Janet S.
New Orleans, LA 70130
62

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now