JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carmen D.

Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70118.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Orleans, LA

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Carmen’s Bio

I am currently a 26-year old law school student, with a love for babysitting and children. I have been babysitting for about 12 years, beginning with the daycare center at the Bush Hill Presbyterian church and spanning to jobs with newborns, siblings, and individual children of all ages. I am an active member of the community formally coaching the JV cheerleading squad at Edison High School, and teaching high school Spanish in Fairfax County.

I have many skills to share; I speak Spanish fluently, have played the flute for 10 years, have basic knowledge of piano, and because of my teaching experience I am always ready and willing to help with all types of schoolwork. My favorite thing to do while babysitting is arts and crafts, and I love to try new activities! I look forward to sharing a good time with your family!!!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/11/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Cari C. is a reference for Carmen D. Relationship: Co-worker
Dorothy E. is a reference for Carmen D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Carmen D.
Carmen D.
New Orleans, LA 70118

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now