JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tieishia L.

Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70128.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New Orleans, LA

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

Tieishia’s Bio

I am single mother who would love to care for your little ones at my home, full or part time. I am very responsible, organized, creative and like to have fun. I enjoy reading, doing arts and crafts, playing inside or outside, singing, dancing, going to places like the park, zoo, movies, etc. Anything that keeps them happy and entertained, keeps me happy.

Here is a summary of my personal experience. I have two children who are 13 and 10 years old, both are girls. I'm always babysitting my nieces, nephews, cousins and for my friends. Their ages range from 8 months to 15 years old. However, I do have experience working with the younger age groups as well.

Here is a summary of my professional experience. I have worked for a childcare facility for three months. The services that I provided were feeding and changing children, cleaning their hands and faces, chaperoning on field trips, doing arts and crafts, monitoring them while they were sleeping, had sing-a-longs, and alerting the parents of their daily activities, etc. This was a large facility, so I was able to obtain experience working with all age groups. However, I've worked with the younger children ages 6 weeks to 3 years old on a daily basis.

With all of that being said, I feel that I would be an perfect fit when it comes to caring for any child of any age. I may have very little experience in a childcare facility but, I have a lot of experience as a mother and aunt. I really appreciate you taking time out of your day to read my profile. Hopefully this will help with your decision on choosing the precise childcare provider for your child or children's needs. Thanks again and have a blessed day!!!


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/1/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Diaries T. is a reference for Tieishia L. Relationship: Client
Shanel W. is a reference for Tieishia L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Tieishia L.
Tieishia L.
New Orleans, LA 70128

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now