JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marlene J.

Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70115.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New Orleans, LA

  • Age 56
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Marlene’s Bio

Hello,my name is Marlene andI would like to say that I am available for Valentine's Day. I'm the mother of two great children,one girl and one boy.I love kids very much.I don't smoke and I"m very trustworthy.I enjoy what I do.I love pets as well.I just love helping people in any way that I can.I love music,sports,reading, watching tv,especially comedy.I love to have fun.I did some volunteer work at one of my son's previous schools.I think that I would make any family a great nanny.I even enjoy getting down on the floor with the kids.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Multiple Sclerosis

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/19/2016


My availability is valid through 11/15/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help


Quintella N. is a reference for Marlene J. Relationship: Friend
Ida A. is a reference for Marlene J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Marlene J.
Marlene J.
New Orleans, LA 70115

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now