JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle W. Nanny in New Orleans, LA 70119.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New Orleans, LA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Thanks for looking at my profile. I am 30 years old with ample childcare experience, mainly with children up to age 7. Children are my greatest joy in life and I enjoy working and experiencing life with them. I am extremely responsible both with kids as well as in my private life. I was busy as a caregiver living in Charlotte, NC and moved away to a college town where there were not as many opportunities, so I'm looking forward to working more with children again. I am also a musician and Spanish to English translator.

I love playing with and learning from kids and am almost always able to establish an excellent rapport with children of any age.  I know when to put my foot down and use creative approaches to teaching children, redirecting behavior, and resolving problems.  I am extremely patient.  I know basic first aid and will be renewing my CPR certification.  I have lived all over the world which both gives me a unique perspective on pretty much everything as well as means that I feel capable in any situation that may arise and can think on my feet.  I communicate openly with parents and am mindful of children's safety at all times, as if they were my own kids.  I love taking kids outside and letting them explore!

You will definitely be pleased if you choose to hire me as your nanny.  Feel free to contact me if you have questions or want to speak further.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/31/2015


My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Michelle W.
Michelle W.
New Orleans, LA 70119

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now