Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Opelousas, LA 70570

Meet Alexia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Alexia Gallien. Everyone usually calls me Lexi. I'm 22 years old. I'm from Opelousas, Louisiana. I have 2 younger sisters, one whom I live with now(she's 20, my youngest is 14). I live in Opelousas but I spend nearly every day in Lafayette because I participate in singing in my church ministry here and I work for The YMCA of Acadiana here as well. I also am a UL student but currently sitting this semester out until January 2018. More About myself, I really love kids Andre I currently worked at the YMCA of Acadiana for After care. I was interested in working another job while I'm out of school this semester and thought to baby sit! This would be my first official babysitting job but I've watched cousins and a friends baby boy in the past. Working for the YMCA with children allows me to Read more learn more about how kids think, how they feel and just enjoying spending time with them is what i enjoy the most. I enjoy learning, singing, reading, playing instruments and sports as well. I'm very playful when it comes to children; my job at the YMCA is to make a sure they are comfortable, safe, and are having a great time while they are with me. I'm very outgoing, kind hearted and really am tender hearted towards children. I would love the opportunity to work for parents and/or guardians and get to know and care for your child/children! -Lexi

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/4/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$10/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Criminal Justice

University of Louisiana at Lafayette

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now