JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Ruston, LA 71270

Meet Kiya

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am college student going into my senior year at Grambling State University. I major in Biology, hoping to obtain a career in the medical field. Right now I am involved in multiple organizations on my campus such as being apart of Orchesis Dance Company, a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc, a member of Chi Tau Epsilon Honorary Dance Society and Tiger Council. I've been sitting since I was old enough to care for my own siblings starting at the age 13 and at the age 16+ until college I was able to sit for close family friends and neighbors kids from infants-middle school ages. I enjoy gaining a trusting bond with kids as well as participating in their energetic playful ideas. I enjoy making them happy and knowing they can count on me to tend to their every need.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/7/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Kiya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Grambling State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Kiya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now