JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jeanmari G.

Nanny in Abington, MA 02351.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

    University of Massachusetts - Boston

Abington, MA

  • Age 54
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Jeanmari’s Bio

I have always loved children since I can remember. I started my babysitting career at 12. I went to school and became a preschool teacher for a few years. I decided to be a stay at home mom when I had my daughter. When my daughter entered school I was actively involved and then joined the PTA and then my son went to kindergarten. I stayed involved with their school and got a job. I started as a part time assistant and worked my way up to program administrator. I was there for over 15 years and unfortunately due to budget cuts I was let go in June.

Since then I have been taking care of my granddaughter who is now 15 months. I would like to continue to help my daughter out so I thought maybe I would become a nanny, I have worked in a preschool classroom with up to 20 children with an assistant and in a classroom with up to 10 children alone. I have also worked in an infant toddler room with up to four children alone.

I went back to school for Early Child Care and received my BA in May 2014. Along with that I have many certificates in various training I am also trained in First Aid and am willing to be re certified in CPR.


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/3/2014


My availability is valid through 5/19/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Diana P. is a reference for Jeanmari G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jeanmari G.
Jeanmari G.
Abington, MA 02351

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • University of Massachusetts - Boston

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now