Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Abington, MA 02351

Meet Meg

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Mother of three girls 19,15 and 11, married for 20yrs. Before marriage and Children I babysat for my jobs, after Marriage and Children I have pretty much been a stay at home Mom with a couple scattered jobs outside the home. My Husband spent 10yrs Active Duty Air Force and during that time I did Home Day Care on 2 of the bases we lived on, Alaska we live there 3yrs and I did Home Day Care 2yrs and out of the 4yrs we lived in Nevada I did Home Day Care for 3yrs. We moved back to Ma. almost 6yrs ago and have worked retail for 2yrs currently not working because I have realized its not what makes me happy, My joy and passion is caring for Children. .  I enjoy reading to, playing with and nuturing little people, I have found no greater joy than raising my girls and although I am far from done raising Read more them they are in school all day and I would love to have the opportunity to help a Family in need of care for their child/children..  Please feel free to call with any questions you may have for me..

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • My availability is valid through 3/4/12

Ratings & reviews

Meg doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping

Share Meg's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now