JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tara R.

Nanny in Acushnet, MA 02743.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Acushnet, MA

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$18 per hour

Tara’s Bio

My name is Tara Reynolds.My goal in life is to have a career in child education and special needs children. I am motivated have flexible hours, and a reliable transportation. I also have a 2yr old son. I have been working on the childcare field for 10yrs. I worked for Little People's College , and The John Boyd Center. I have also babysat for many different families, children I babysat range from ages newborn to 9yrs. I still occasionally babysit for 5 different families ages 14mths to 10. I'm certified in First Aid, CPR for adults and babies, and certified in early childhood education. I am able to work Mon thru Friday 7am-4:30. If there are any special that are out of my schedule I can arrange to work those hours. You can contact me on my cell phone 774-930-5667, and email Here is a couple of references of people I babysat for, Tony 774-930-8480 age 7, and Elizabeth 774-264-0365 ages 4 and 8.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 2 to 3 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Heart Defects
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Elizabeth W. is a reference for Tara R. Relationship: Client
Tony D. is a reference for Tara R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Tara R.
Tara R.
Acushnet, MA 02743

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now