JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robin R.

Nanny in Adams, MA 01220.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Adams, MA

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Robin’s Bio

Hello, my name is Robin and I am a 34 year old highly experienced and fun child care provider with over 20 years of experience in child care and teaching. I have worked with all ages from infant through teen and with both small and large groups of children. My most recent teaching experience was as a middle school art teacher for grades 6-8.  I have also been a substitute teacher and after school teacher for all grade levels from pre-school to high school. I am certified in both CPR and first aid for infants through adults. I am open to light housework such as laundry, cooking, and general cleaning after the children.  Any necessary clean up related to a full fun day with children.
My vast experiences have given me solid knowledge and success in both classroom management and child care. I love working with and educating children through comforting care and creative enthusiasm. I have many interests to share including art, music, theater, sports, comedy, science, writing, nature, crafts, cooking and baking. additionally I've performed with a local improv comedy troupe over the past 2-3 years. This experience keeps me on my toes and always thinking creatively and spontaneously. It also helps with my calm personality. My high level of patience has helped me to handle many situations with an even temper and wide perspective.
My rates are $15-$20/hr based on the age and number of children.  I can provide excellent current local references and documents as needed.  I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Julie C. is a reference for Robin R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Robin R.
Robin R.
Adams, MA 01220
38

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now