JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina H.

Nanny in Agawam, MA 01001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Agawam, MA

  • Age 32
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Christina’s Bio

Hi! My name is Christina. I am 29 years old. I started watching kids at a very young age. I began with watching my 2 sisters at age 11. Then when my family and I moved to Ellington, I started watching kids in my neighborhood at age 12. Then, word got around to other families about how great I am with kids. I started getting more and more families that wanted me as their babysitter. I loved my job so much! I've babysat an estimate of 20 families since age 12. The most I've watched were 5 kids. I've babysat from infants to age 14. I love having fun, making them laugh but also educating them as well. I am now a mother to a beautiful 2 year old girl and I'm loving motherhood! I'm a stay-at-home Mom but what I really want to be is a nanny for a family who is looking for someone to take care of their child(ren). I'm also looking for a family who wouldn't mind me bringing my daughter along as well. I feel that kids her age should have play dates so they can learn how to get along with other kids. I feel this would be perfect for a family who is willing to hire me as their nanny and allow me to bring my daughter every day to work. I will make sure that I treat them equally and I will not pay more attention to my daughter just because she is my daughter. Here are a list of things we love to do - learn colors, shapes, numbers, words, coloring, fun activities, reading, playing outside, dance, play sports, going to the park and eating healthy. I'm a great person with such a big heart and just love kids! My daughter is also just like her mommy, very friendly, happy, outgoing and just loves everyone! Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have for me! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to find a wonderful family that I can work close to. :)


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/24/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sarah G. is a reference for Christina H. Relationship: Friend
Krista L. is a reference for Christina H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Christina H.
Christina H.
Agawam, MA 01001

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now