JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole H.

Nanny in Agawam, MA 01001.

Agawam, MA

  • Age 30
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Nicole’s Bio

 I am a 24 year old graduate student studing Special Education with a B.S. from the University of Rhode Island. I was a nanny for three years for two different families in RI. The first family had 3 week old twin boys and a 22 month old daughter when I first started. I worked almost 30 hours a week while going to school full time. The father's work situation changed and they no longer needed full time care. I still babysit for the children from time to time, and have remained close with the family. The second family that I was a nanny for was a summer live-in position on Block Island where I took care of a two year old and seven year old, and the majority of the time their six year old cousin would join us. I was responsible for these children 30+ hours a week and the position has ended because it was a seasonal situation. In addition to being a nanny, I have been a babysitter for over ten years for dozens of family from Massachusetts to Rhode Island where I went to school. I also worked in an early learning center for two and a half years with children from the ages of 6 weeks to 9 years. I have experience working with all types of special education children including but not limited to Autism, Aspergers, PDD, CP and Downs. Currently I am a Special Education Teacher in Springfield, MA. I am planning on coming back to Rhode Island for the summer and am looking for a family to nanny for! I can provide references upon request!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Nicole H.
Nicole H.
Agawam, MA 01001
30

years
of age

16

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now