JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jacki F.

Nanny in Allston, MA 02134.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Allston, MA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Jacki’s Bio

Hi
My name is Jacki and I am 24 years old living in Brighton. I graduated 2 years ago from URI and fell in love with nannying as a full time job. After graduating I was with a family for roughly 1 1/2 years. The family had twin girls and a six year old boy. My main focus was the twins and I started when they were roughly 6 months old through the age of 2. After them I nannied for a 3 and 5 year old boy. I also have had experience nannying during the summers that I was in college for numerous different families with children of all ages. I am CPR and First Aid certified. I absolutely adore children and love being a nanny as a job. I am a very responsible, patient, organized, trustworthy, caring, personable and fun girl who can handle anything thrown her way!  I believe it is important to build a good bond between me and the family I am caring for. I take my job seriously but I make sure to have fun at the same time. I want the family to feel comfortable with me and know that their children are 100% safe with me. I like to keep the kids I am watching active such as playing games, coloring, going outside ect. I do not believe in just sitting the kids in front of the TV or video games. My goal is to have the children like me and enjoy having me around, but also respect me and listen to me at the same time. I also would love it if they would learn things from me along the way. I am always willing to help with some chores around the house, cook, help with homework, put the kids to bed and anything that the parents need. I am not only a babysitter but I do my best to be a good role model. I just simply love being around kids! I have a reliable car with a clean driving record. I also love animals so pets are okay too!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/12/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Tarra . is a reference for Jacki F.
Tarra . is a reference for Jacki F.
Jump to Top
Jacki F.
Jacki F.
Allston, MA 02134
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now