JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carol R.

Nanny in Allston, MA 02134.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Allston, MA

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

Carol’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Carol Rodriguez. I am 28 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have been a babysitter/ nanny/ mother’s helper since the age of 18 on and off. I currently am not a nanny as I went into the medical field as a Medical assistant/ secretary for some time to have some medical knowledge. I did some college courses at Boston College in education, before I took time off. A little bit of my history: I was a full time nanny for a 3 month old until she was 1 in 2005-2006. From 2006-2012, I worked for a family in Wayland helping a mother pick up her 11 yr old daughter from school until she got her license in 2012. Along with pick up- after school care, I prepared dinner, fed the dog, went to grocery store for her, did laundry occasionally, cleaned her house and other errands that needed to be done. I also did occasional evening babysitting for other families throughout the years for multiple children.
I speak English and Spanish fluently. I am CPR certified, a non-smoker, own my own vehicle and have a clean driving record. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone.
I have a 5 year old, Antonio, he is a great helper, an only child, and very talkative. If possible for evenings when needed, if ok with you, he will come along with me. He loves the idea of having other friends to play with as he is an only child, but also can play on his own on his tablet or with his toys. If this would be something that you will consider for evening, that would be helpful but if not I understand. He does have school and summer camp he attends for day time help , he would not be around for.
Please contact me vie email at cyrodriguez@gmail.com Thank you for advance and looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Carol R.
Carol R.
Allston, MA 02134
29

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$40 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now