JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren P.

Nanny in Allston, MA 02134.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Allston, MA

  • Age 30
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I have been working with children for many years, and truly enjoy the field of child care. My mom was a kindergarten teacher, and my grandmother had her own in home daycare, so I have been around this field my entire life. I have had multiple other babysitting jobs, experience in preschool settings (ages 1.9 to 5years) as well as school age settings ages 3 to 12. I am an alum of wheelock college, which is a school that specializes in children and families, and intend to pursue a career in special education. I have worked at day camps for a few weeks every summer, and there I was first aid and cpr trained and certified. Currently I work in a preschool. I am a warm and friendly person, and hope I can help care for your children.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Maureen P. is a reference for Lauren P.
Maureen P. is a reference for Lauren P.
Jump to Top
Lauren P.
Lauren P.
Allston, MA 02134

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now